About golf rules?


regarding White out of bounds stakes or Red hazard stakes, does the ball need to be fully beyond the inner part of partainging stakes on the OB Stakes and what about Hazard stakes?



Answers:

Why are there so many cost variations in golf clubs sets? Is a $1000 set really any better than a $200 set?

When out of bounds is defined by reference to stakes or a fence or as being beyond stakes or a fence, the out of bounds line is determined by the nearest inside points of the stakes or fence posts at ground level excluding angled supports.

That part of a water hazard to be played as a lateral water hazard should be distinctively marked. A ball is in a lateral water hazard when it lies in or any part of it touches the lateral water hazard.

Note 1: Stakes or lines used to define a lateral water hazard must be red. When both stakes and lines are used to define lateral water hazards, the stakes identify the hazard and the lines define the hazard margin.

All ground or water within the margin of a water hazard is part of the water hazard. The margin of a water hazard extends vertically upwards and downwards. Stakes and lines defining the margins of water hazards are in the hazards. Such stakes are obstructions. A ball is in a water hazard when it lies in or any part of it touches the water hazard.

Note 1: Stakes or lines used to define a water hazard must be yellow. When both stakes and lines are used to define water hazards, the stakes identify the hazard and the lines define the hazard margin.

Scotty Carmeron Studio 2.5 Putter: how do I remove the rust from the putter? Thanks.?

yes !

Do you know the name of the manufacturer who made the palm springs golf clubs?

It is different for OB and hazards
If ANY PART of the ball is in bounds, the ball is considered to be in bounds. So, the ball can touch the OB line or stake and still be in bounds. Even if it is MOSTLY OB, as long as some part is in, the ball is still in. (And you can legally stand OB to hit it)

It is the opposite for hazards (both lateral (red) and the ordinary (yellow)) If any part of the ball touches the hazard (line or stake) the ball is in the hazard.

But, since you can choose to play a ball from a hazard, this doesn't really matter much. So it is technically touching the hazard line, and you are technically in the hazard. You can still play it is you want to, or you can take the one stroke penalty and take your drop.

BTW it is legal to pull out a hazard stake if it is in the way of the shot (just replace it afterwards). It is NOT legal to move an OB stake.

More Questions & Answers...
  • I am 14 years old and my handicap is 12. Do I have potential to be a PGA Tour Professional?
  • How far does Tiger Woods drive a golf ball?
  • What is a skymark on a golf club?
  • Pc & Handicap Test?
  • Does Europe have enough deapth in there sqaud to beat the US in the Ryder Cup?
  • I'm going to Ft. Lauderdale, where's the best public places to play.?
  • Old Golfers don't die?
  • Why did Tiger Woods change his swing a few years back? He was winning like crazy and he changes his swing.?
  • What ages did famous pga golfers such as appleby, furik, els.. normally become interested in golf?
  • This is kind about golf . Describe where your hands should be on the follow throught of the golf swing .?
  • Can you wear 2 golf gloves, one on each hand?

    This article contents is create by this website user, Sports1234.com doesn't promise its accuracy.
    Copyright 2007-2009 Sports1234.com     Contact us    Terms of Use

    Sports